My (second ) introduction - hope this one works!

motomarco
User is offlineOffline
My (second ) introduction - hope this one works!

Greetings to all!

I have been lurking around these forums for some time, and have finally decided to begin posting.  I am originally from Chicago, and recently moved to Florida.  By day I am a commodities broker (think stockbroker except I deal in things like corn, soybeans, etc), and my hobbies include wrenching on cars, playing the guitar and chemistry - yes I consider myself an amateur chemist.

Philosophically, like many of you I'd imagine, I am an avowed Agnostic.  I don't believe that humans have the knowledge or ability to determine whether or not "God" (or "Gods" ) exists.  On a more personal level, I am unsure whether I believe in a god or not.   I may believe, I may not believe - I simply "don't know" at this point.  That's why I'm here  - hopefully to get some answers.

I very much like using logic to solve problems, and am interested in subjects like religion, philosophy, science and the unknown.  I look very forward to posting on a more regular basis here, and appreciate the warm welcome I've been given so far.

Best,

MB

cj
atheistRational VIP!
cj's picture
User is offlineOffline
seems to be working

Hi,

Welcome from the Pacific Northwest.  I resemble my avatar way too much anymore.

Post early and often.

-- I feel so much better since I stopped trying to believe.

"We are entitled to our own opinions. We're not entitled to our own facts"- Al Franken

"If death isn't sweet oblivion, I will be severely disappointed" - Ruth M.

ex-minister
atheistHigh Level Moderator
ex-minister's picture
User is offlineOffline
Welcome aboard. This is s

Welcome aboard. This is s good place to address those kind of questions. Feel free to start such a topic.

Religion Kills !!!

Numbers 31:17-18 - Now kill all the boys. And kill every woman who has slept with a man, but save for yourselves every girl who has never slept with a man.