Evolution for Dummies

Zeeboe
User is offlineOffline
Evolution for Dummies

EVOLUTION FOR DUMMIES ON AMAZON.COM

I have yet to read a book on the topic, and I was thinking this may be a good start. Has anyone else read it, and if so, what did you think? Or do you know of any other introduction books? Since I am a newbie, I'd prefer a book that is entertaining and educational and won't confuse me, or put me to sleep. Smiling

Also - While I do desire to read about the Big Bang, at this time, I am interested in reading about how we were once apes, and all the details of that subject, as well as stuff about Survival of the fittest. I know Darwin is the way to go, but his work seems more like the type of thing to read after going through the ABC's of this topic.

Thanks!

Skepticus
atheist
Skepticus's picture
User is offlineOffline
Hi, Zeeboe

I haven't read the book but can recommend a website: evolution.berkeley.org. I'm not sure my link is correct but you can find it with Google.

It explains evolution in understandible terms.

ubuntuAnyone
Theist
ubuntuAnyone's picture
User is offlineOffline
Zeeboe wrote:EVOLUTION FOR

Zeeboe wrote:

EVOLUTION FOR DUMMIES ON AMAZON.COM

I have yet to read a book on the topic, and I was thinking this may be a good start. Has anyone else read it, and if so, what did you think? Or do you know of any other introduction books? Since I am a newbie, I'd prefer a book that is entertaining and educational and won't confuse me, or put me to sleep. Smiling

Also - While I do desire to read about the Big Bang, at this time, I am interested in reading about how we were once apes, and all the details of that subject, as well as stuff about Survival of the fittest. I know Darwin is the way to go, but his work seems more like the type of thing to read after going through the ABC's of this topic.

Thanks!