Essay I wrote

Weston Bortner
atheist
Weston Bortner's picture
User is offlineOffline
Essay I wrote

I suppose I should begin by saying that I am not an expert on anything, and I don't claim to be. I am merely a college student who has spent a lot of time pondering somethings. I'm sure very many people will look at what I have written and think of it as ridiculous, but I hope to at least put some thoughts on the table. This does not mean that these thoughts have not already been introduced by somebody, perhaps Hume or some other person brought them up. But, no matter what you think; you can either take what I say, or leave it. That is up to you. I hope to learn some things by telling people what I think and perhaps being shown how wrong I am.

This has been something of a big thing for me in recent months. The idea of going against the mainstream religion, Christianity, and it's Apologists and it's ethics and teachings, etc. But, in writing this essay, that is precisely what I plan to do.

I don't agree with the ideals of the Christian faith, or any other religion for that matter, and I also find issue with the arguments of some of the faithful that they are not only morally superior to all that are not faithful, but they also claim superiority over the faithful who have faith that does not line up with the teachings of Jesus of Nazareth and/or Jesus the Nazarene (In regards to the research presented by Rene Salm of the existence of Nazareth).