Culture Clash

smartypants
Superfan
smartypants's picture
User is offlineOffline
Culture Clash

Hello everybody. I've been away for a while, sorry about that. The reason I was here so much for a while was that I was working out a few things for myself where my beliefs are concerned. I pretty much accomplished that goal, so there was nothing left for me to debate.

I've had some interesting experiences because I like chatting with the Arab guys. My noble explanation, and I do say this sincerely, is that I hope to get to know better how they think, and hopefully show them that not all Americans are anti-Arab bigots. It's just me doing my part to form a bridge here and there across the world, since I believe we are a global community now. Yeah, yeah, round of Kumbaya anyone? But it's true. My less-than-legitimate reason is that I think they grow their males damned handsome over there, but that's not a discussion for here. Strangely, I've spoken to very few Arab women; the only Muslim women I've encountered in chats are from Africa and so far all the ones I've chatted with have been apparently trying to get a green card out of me. In a lot of these other countries, I don't think women are allowed anywhere near computers, or any device that might make their day more pleasant, for that matter.