Theist here

Meaning_Of_Life
TheistTroll
Meaning_Of_Life's picture
User is offlineOffline
Theist here

Hello.

I'm 28 years old and I love Christian apologetics, natural theology, and philosophy of religion.  I'm also trying to teach myself physics. 

I have a bachelors degree in philosophy, but I received in 2005.  My profession has very little to do with my degree, but I still study this stuff on my own. 

I'm a huge fan of classic rock (Pink Floyd, Van Halen, Bruce Springsteen, Jimi Hendrix, Led Zeppelin, AC/DC). 

Banned for personal attacks. The explanation is here.

Jeffrick
High Level DonorRational VIP!SuperfanGold Member
Jeffrick's picture
User is offlineOffline
Welcome

Now jump right in, I'm not into philosophy myself but others on site do. btw you do know of course that jesus was a fictional charactor. Made up of several legions and itinerate preachers.

"Very funny Scotty; now beam down our clothes."

VEGETARIAN: Ancient Hindu word for "lousy hunter"

If man was formed from dirt, why is there still dirt?

EXC
atheist
EXC's picture
User is offlineOffline
Meaning_Of_Life wrote:I'm a

Meaning_Of_Life wrote:

I'm a huge fan of classic rock (Pink Floyd, Van Halen, Bruce Springsteen, Jimi Hendrix, Led Zeppelin, AC/DC). 

Why don't you believe they are worldly and evil?

Taxation is the price we pay for failing to build a civilized society. The higher the tax level, the greater the failure. A centrally planned totalitarian state represents a complete defeat for the civilized world, while a totally voluntary society represents its ultimate success. --Mark Skousen

Anonymouse
atheist
User is offlineOffline
Meaning_Of_Life

Meaning_Of_Life wrote:
Hello.

Hi ! Welcome !

Meaning_Of_Life wrote:
I'm 28 years old

Yikes, you're old.

Meaning_Of_Life wrote:
and I love Christian apologetics, natural theology, and philosophy of religion.

You can check those at the door. Not much use here. Kind of like bringing an imaginary set of steak-knives to a gunfight.