arguments spawned by mention of religious topics

Some kind of Llama
User is offlineOffline
arguments spawned by mention of religious topics

Hey to be honest I'm not sure where to put this, so maybe a mod can bump it to the right place!

I just joined this to ask this one question (although I may stick around). I'll mention the context of it coming up first then pose the actual question.

My girlfriend has recently crossed the barrier of being agnostic to atheist, and is rather proud of it (I've always been an atheist personally), and she posted a comment on her blog. I believe it was mainly focusing on the twisting of morals based on various bible stories and historical events like the  issue of putting out your daughters to be gang raped and so forth. It was more of a personal musing. I'm no scientist or "intellectual" but I agree with the logic of it, and so forth.