New Free Thought Writer

Anonymous
User is offlineOffline
New Free Thought Writer

Hi everyone. My name is Brenda and I am a new Free Thought writer on examiner.com. My latest article "God may be confused about fate of missionaries in Haiti" has been published. I will only be able to continue writing Free Thought articles on examiner.com if I get subscribers and frequent readers of my stories. It's one small voice speaking out against injustices and religious dominance in the world. Please subscribe and support my effort.

Kapkao
atheistSuperfan
Kapkao's picture
User is offlineOffline
bgreen0722 wrote:Hi

bgreen0722 wrote:

Hi everyone. My name is Brenda and I am a new Free Thought writer on examiner.com. My latest article "God may be confused about fate of missionaries in Haiti" has been published. I will only be able to continue writing Free Thought articles on examiner.com if I get subscribers and frequent readers of my stories. It's one small voice speaking out against injustices and religious dominance in the world. Please subscribe and support my effort.

Before I do anything, what is a "Free thought writer"? .... in your own words, that is.

“A meritocratic society is one in which inequalities of wealth and social position solely reflect the unequal distribution of merit or skills amongst human beings, or are based upon factors beyond human control, for example luck or chance. Such a society is socially just because individuals are judged not by their gender, the colour of their skin or their religion, but according to their talents and willingness to work, or on what Martin Luther King called 'the content of their character'. By extension, social equality is unjust because it treats unequal individuals equally.” "Political Ideologies" by Andrew Heywood (2003)

Wonderist
atheist
Wonderist's picture
User is offlineOffline
A writer on the