Texas "Lawyer" says public uneducated on Constitutional law.

Brian37
atheistSuperfan
Brian37's picture
User is offlineOffline
Texas "Lawyer" says public uneducated on Constitutional law.

I actually agree with this guy. We are, which is why the fundies have been so successful in greasing the squeaky wheel for so long. The last line in the post gives him away and of course he doesn't want to admit an agenda in his study of law.

"We don't know anything",,,,,as a public as far as Constitutional law, is his argument. DUH! Thanks for the update. But guess where his "battle cry" will lead? Yea, we have freedom of religion as long as the "outsiders" know their place and don't compete.

Quote:
Reading the article and some of the comments is distressing to me. I graduated from Texas Tech and the University of Texas School of Law. For many years I have studied church and state law (separation of church and state). Most Americans, including most law school professors and most Christians, have no knowledge, understanding, and wisdom concerning the principles concerning church and state law. They don't know the history, theology, and law surrounding the issues related to separation of church and state. Hence, we in America are suffering the consequences. For more information, go to churchandstatelaw.com.

Jerald Finney, BBA, JD, born-again believer

First, the law DOES allow for  COMPETITION OF agenda, but not protection of an agenda, as a given. What most people DONT understand is that it TAKES partisipation, it is not given. While the Constitution DOES protect the rights of all, AND SHOULD NOT, favor the right of the majority over the minority or vice versa, THAT DEPENDS on US using the "FREE MARKET". If you don't speak up, you wont be heard. And here is my response to this post. Basically "use it or lose it".

Quote:

QUOTE:"Jerald Finney, BBA, JD, born-again believer"