Point me in the right direction...

AbsintheMinded
User is offlineOffline
Point me in the right direction...

Hi Everyone,

I am new to all this. Recently a few friends of mine discussed religion and creationism and its irrational logic of such. I have done losts of research since then trying to uncover the facts. Before having this conversation I have always been confused by religion and many questions I had were left unaswered. I believe I am leaning on the side of being an agnostic atheist but would like to have some definative proof. So I am turning to the experts on the subject. Can you point me in the right direction? Either or this site or text I could read.

Thanks Much.

Boon Docks
User is offlineOffline
Welcome

...  and the truth...  just open the proverbial door. 

Have I mentioned lately how much I like these little guys.

butterbattle
ModeratorSuperfan
butterbattle's picture
User is offlineOffline

Hi, welcome to the forum.

If you haven't already checked out some of the articles in RRS Authors, I would definitely recommend it. Also, if you haven't read the Bible yet, that's a pretty good source to research as well. Hehe.  

Our revels now are ended. These our actors, | As I foretold you, were all spirits, and | Are melted into air, into thin air; | And, like the baseless fabric of this vision, | The cloud-capped towers, the gorgeous palaces, | The solemn temples, the great globe itself, - Yea, all which it inherit, shall dissolve, | And, like this insubstantial pageant faded, | Leave not a rack behind. We are such stuff | As dreams are made on, and our little life | Is rounded with a sleep. - Shakespeare

Vastet
atheistBloggerSuperfan
Vastet's picture
User is offlineOffline
Until a god is defined by