Oh yes... science CAN talk about morality. Read the full study for free!

Hambydammit
High Level DonorModeratorRRS Core Member
Hambydammit's picture
User is offlineOffline
Oh yes... science CAN talk about morality. Read the full study for free!

Sameer sent us this letter in the "Letters Supporting Our Efforts" Section.  It's worth checking out his link.  Read the abstract for yourself!  Learn something about evolution!

Quote:

dear rrs,

i am a second-year graduate student of computational biology and i find
your efforts immensely laudable.
i am sure you are inundated with suggestions and no, i am not presuming to
tell you how to do your job; rather, i would like to pass on some academic
work for the augmentation of your arguments and mostly for your own
erudition (if you were not already aware of this research).

http://mbe.oxfordjournals.org/cgi/content/full/23/8/1460

i feel that this is an instance of a 'transition' fossil (whatever that
is) and while this is at the microscopic scale, it should not be dismissed
as 'just microevolution.' in my opinion, in the hierarchy of properties of
organisms, this is more fundamental than the evolution of (or within)
species or genera; this is evidence of the evolution of multicellular life
itself.
i hope you find this interesting and useful.

thanks for your time.

sameer

Atheism isn't a lot like religion at all. Unless by "religion" you mean "not religion". --Ciarin

http://hambydammit.wordpress.com/
Books about atheism

Hambydammit
Hambydammit's picture
User is offlineOffline
Hopefully, once you've read