Hello, I'm Sleestack

Sleestack
Sleestack's picture
User is offlineOffline
Hello, I'm Sleestack

Well, my name is actually Brian...

I'd like to say hello to everyone. I joined a couple of days ago after about a week or so of lurking. Somehow I managed to find this site from Thunderf00ts youtube page.

Anyway, I'm not good at introducing myself, so here it goes (I'll keep it short):

I'm married with 2 step daughters, a cat and a dog. We live in Southern California, but, I work in Cupertino California. So, I only get to see my wife about once a month. Sad 

I'm a software QA engineer at Apple, which just means that I try to break our application and find bugs. I am not a scientist and do not try to talk like a scientist. I like to keep things on a 'laymans' perspective when I'm talking, laced with humor and a bit of sarcasim.

I am extremely opposed to any religious ideas being taught in America's science class rooms and feel that the people who are pushing their religious agenda into science classes are trying to dumb down our kids.

Well enough about me.

I'm sure this will be an interesting ride here and hopefully an educational one.

MattShizzle
User is offlineOffline
Welcome to the hizzle!

Welcome to the hizzle!

Thomathy
Superfan
Thomathy's picture
User is offlineOffline
HI!  There's so many new

HI!  There's so many new people.  What exciting times.

Shaitian
User is offlineOffline
Welcome and enjoy your stay!

Welcome and enjoy your stay!

Watcher
atheist
User is offlineOffline
Welcome to the forums,

Welcome to the forums, Sleestack!

I remember watching Land of the Lost as a kid.  I loved it make then.  I don't think I would now so much. 

I always found Chaka irritating though.

Check out the cool, new sleestack costumes for the Will Ferrel movie coming out next year...

"I am an atheist, thank God." -Oriana Fallaci

JustAnotherBeliever
TheistBronze Member
User is offlineOffline
I love sleestacks!